Authors: R

Christian Raffensperger
Is associate Professor of History at Wittenberg University, Associate at the Harvard Ukrainian Research Institute, and Director of the Premodern and Ancient World Studies Programme.
Books read:
The Kingdom of Rus'

Anthony Riches
holds a degree in Military Studies from Manchester University. He began writing the story that would become the first novel in the Empire series, Wounds of Honour. after visiting Housesteads Roman fort in 1996. He lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and three children.
Books read and reviewed:
Wounds of HonourArrows of FuryFortress of SpearsThe Leopard SwordThe Wolf's GoldThe Eagle's VengeanceThe Emperor's KnivesThunder of the Gods Anthony Riches

Salman Rushdie (from website)Sir Salman Rushdie
Sir Salman Rushdie has received many awards for his writing, including the European Union’s Aristeion Prize for Literature. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and Commandeur des Arts et des Lettres. In 1993, Midnight’s Children, was judged to be the Booker of Booker’s, the best novel to have won the Booker Prize in its first 25 years. In June 2007, he received a Knighthood in the Queen’s Birthday Honours.
Books read:
Two Years Salman Rushdie